top of page

BABY'S ROOM AND A DEAR FRIEND

My friend "DW" is a prayer warrior for sure and I am so thankful for her, especially lately! She sent us this FB message in the early days of the diagnosis, and I loved it so much I painted something for Judah's room with my friend "B" this week! You can see both below:

"DW"

" I was praying for your pregnancy sometime last week after I heard about the blood clotting, but before I heard about your baby's diagnosed condition of anencephaly, and before I heard what you were going to name your baby... and it was put on my heart to pray for his lungs, so I prayed for his lungs and for your pregnancy. Then, when I heard about the diagnosis and his name/meaning of his name, the first thing that came to mind was "lungs let us breathe" and "praise," and the verse that says, "Let everything that has breath praise the Lord (Psalm 150:6)." I know that your little guy is capable of praising the Lord in the womb... my mom said I would dance around in utero during worship services! Play some worship music for your baby to hear, and I hope all three of you can lift the Lord's name up in worship, because He is holding you in His hands even now when things seem so uncertain. I am praying for you both and baby Judah."

Forgive my art skills, it's the best I got! haha...still going in Judah's room though. This isn't amazing because I am "gifted," because I'm not! It's amazing because of how God is using our family and friends to surround Judah in prayer and love and this is a constant reminder of how much God is moving in and through people like "DW" <3

10748713_10152533454564891_936697986_n.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page