top of page

GOD PROVIDES: FAMILY, DOCTORS, TIRES AND AWESOMENESS

Guys, God is so good!

Today I had my appointment with my new (God given) doctor! She was beyond fantastic and I am so excited to add her to our care team! She wasn't supposed to be taking new patients, but by the grace of God and a few connections, we were able to have our situation explained to her and she accepted us without hesitation!

Jacob had to work today and has been off work too much lately, so I asked my mom to come to my appointment with me. We went to get lunch beforehand at one of my favorite restaurants. I have met one of the managers a few times and consider him an acquaintance. He saw that I was there, and gave my mom and I our meals on the house! What a blessing and pick-me-up during an anxious time, as it was my first ultrasound since the diagnosis.

The doctor was fantastic like I said, and I wasn't as nervous as I thought about the ultrasound! I was just SO HAPPY to be able to see my baby, hear the heartbeat and see him (or her) wiggle around! The sonographer avoided baby's head, though. I think that was because she didn't know whether I wanted to see it or not, as the last doctor we saw was the termination doctor.

God provided an amazing doctor for us. He provided abundant peace during the ultrasound, and he wasn't done yet!

My mom was with me for the day, like I mentioned, and she and my Dad felt led/called/the need to provide Jacob and I with new tires for one of our cars and a refrigerator full of groceries!

When trouble comes, don't discount those closest to you and the way God can use your family, friends, and strangers like "M" to get his work accomplished. A lot of times, we can take those closest to us for granted when they offer help or assistance. We shouldn't do that guys. We CAN"T do that. We have to recognize God's movement even in the people closest to us. This is hard at times but so humbling when we take the time to see God in them, and say "Thank You."

So, thanks Mom and Dad, God has ministered through you to us in this very difficult time. The tires we needed were our most pressing need with winter coming and you were open enough to the call and story of God in our lives right now to see the need, your ability to fill it, and you followed through. That takes faith and love. Thank you.

God has provided "M' and "D" to help us in our decision making and doubt. He has provided food for us through the generosity of multiple family members. He has provided monetarily through a friend at church willing to hear his call. He has provided a fantastic doctor; someone we could not have dreamed up! And he has provided for our physical needs through the gifting of tires for our vehicle. We KNOW the LORD will continue to provide for us in a time when we cannot provide for ourselves. I am amazed by the grace and movement we see from him in our lives and the lives of others.

When you feel God is calling you to give (or receive, which I am bad at) or simply have faith and trust him as provider, DO IT! Your obedience will bring infinite blessing to you and others involved.

-Jacob and Bekah

10466717_10152233962694891_463201269_n.jpg
710981_10151278910714891_1459449343_n.jpg
10455405_10152233962564891_1291720575_n.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page